It’s Only Been Four Days And I’m Already Nervous

It’s only been four days and I’m already nervous…truthfully.

Four days doesn’t seem like it should already cause fear and trepidation…

I’ve barely begun…right?

Well let me just say that when you mix people from all across the country (and Canada) and you talk about different races, ethnicities, etc. It can truly be a scary proposition.  That however is my situation with my Cross-Cultural Ministry class.

We come from very different backgrounds in many cases and I pray that everyone will be sensitive to the diversity that is in the class and yet open but cautious as dialogue takes place.

You never know how the way one person was raised will influence the things they say and I hope in this class we can have open, respectful dialogue without any sketchy comments.

We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

