I’ve Got The GPS, Mom’s Got The Snacks

For Christmas I got a great little Garmin etrex GPS for hiking. It’s the sort of thing that will leave little electronic breadcrumbs to help you find your way home, show you maps and allow you to play simple electronic games if you get bored along the trail. It’s truly a great piece of equipment and I’m looking forward to thoroughly taking advantage of it.

I told my brother-in-law about it and his response was “let’s go get lost.” We might just have to do that sometime.

The other great thing about this high tech trinket is that you can use it to go geocaching.  Something that my mom is very excited to do as you can see from her own blog post...as long as she’s got the snacks.

Leave a Reply

