Jonestown

I feel sick. My stomach is in knots, I feel dirty and disgusted.

… I feel sick.

I just got done watching a documentary on Jonestown and I am appalled at the tragedy, the abuse of power, the death. It’s because of situations like that, that people are hesitant to go to church; hesitant to trust pastors or religious leaders.

jonestown

Unbelievable.

I pray a tragedy like that never happens again.

What is your prayer for the world?

One Response to “Jonestown”

  1. I wrote a 13 page paper on Jim Jones if you are interested at all. I’ve done a lot of research on him. Pretty tragic story, he was an awful person, up to the end his followers were abused mentally, physically, and sexually. Pretty scary stuff.

Leave a Reply

