3 1/2 Hours

Dedicated. That is the only way I can describe spending 3 1/2 hours to get to church on Sunday morning and yet that is exactly what one of my friends and leaders did this last Sunday.

Kevin aka Diz got up an extra 3 1/2 hours early so he could be at church when the congregation prayed for him and the rest of the Mexico missions team that he is a part of.

Now, Diz didn’t get up that early because he lived 3 1/2 hours away. He got up that early because he had to take a bus 2 hour bus ride from approximately Woodenville, to Seattle and from Seattle to Renton. From there he had to walk 4 miles!

Let me just be honest and say, there is no way I would have done that.

That would have been way more effort than I would have wanted to put into getting to church. I would have just found a church within walking distance or spent some time on my own diving into the bible.

However Diz’s dedication is so incredibly inspiring and I have to wonder, what could be accomplished if we all had that sort of passion to serve Christ? If we had that sort of passion to seek out prayer and intimacy with God.

I can’t tell you how excited I am to have people like Diz on my leadership team. He’s going push the rest of the young adults at New Life and he’s going to push me.

Diz, thanks for taking the time.

One Response to “3 1/2 Hours”

  1. I think Kevin is pretty awesome too! I’m glad you posted this so everyone now will know 🙂

Leave a Reply

