White Walls & Rubber Balls

This last weekend I took advantage of a guest pass to a local gym so that I could play racquetball with my friend Taras.  Great idea. Racquetball is a sport I picked up in college with my wife.  We took a racquetball PE class for a couple credits and since then I’ve had a few stints playing the sport.

It’s funny though, how when you’re done you discover muscles you didn’t even know existed. Can you say SORE!

Despite the sore muscles and bruises from crashing into the white walls diving for rubber balls, it’s a pretty incredible workout and a great way to spend a couple hours.

It’s actually so enjoyable that part of me wants to switch gyms just so I can play on a regular basis. But whether I transfer my membership or not, the last weekend was great.

I hope I can get another game in before my guest pass expires…

Leave a Reply

