W.

I went and saw the movie “W” last night with some people from The Crossing and I have to say. The movie wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Bush wasn’t necessarily portrayed in the most positive light but it’s wasn’t the bush bash that I was expecting. The truth is, a lot of the things that made him look bad in the movie, made him look bad in real life. Was there a spin, yes, but it wasn’t too over the top.

I actually would recommend seeing it.

One Response to “W.”

  1. We saw this movie when it came out too – and I agree – it wasn’t what I thought it was going to be. In fact I was impressed with what they brought out about his conversion experience and change in lifestyle due to finding Christianity. It was quite moving. Many things I didn’t know about the circumstances surrounding his addictions – but later when discussing the movie with my Dad – he seemed to think these things were “common knowledge” and he never tried to hide the fact that it was God in his life that had made the difference. I thought it was terrific. Yeah there were some over the top things about the movie and you could tell it was very liberal – but overall – I recommended it as well.

Leave a Reply

