287

Today Monika and I went to REI to get our STP info packets since the ride is this weekend. The packet included a jacket, a water bottle, our numbers, a map, etc. It’s the basic essentials for the ride.

I have to admit, now that it’s getting close I’m pretty excited but also a little nervous. I’m primarily nervous about the second day. The thought of getting back on the bike after riding for probably 6 hours or so the day before isn’t too comforting. Nonetheless, the sense of accomplishment after the whole ride will be pretty awesome.

It’s kind of cool, Monika and I have fairly low numbers, Monika is 286 and I’m 286, this is out of 9,500 riders. Not that that means anything except that we registered early but it’s still kind of fun.

STP, ready or not here I come!

Leave a Reply

