Kids Camp Registration

Each year we participate in a kids camp put on by our local ministry network. It’s an incredible experience and one that leaves a lasting impact on the lives of kids and counselors alike however getting kids there is a challenge.

The reality is registration is quite possibly the most challenging part of the whole camp, especially this year with a variety of new deadlines and fee associated with late registration.

As a result I spent the bulk of my day working on trying to get our registrations confirmed and squared away. Oh yeah, I spent about 45 minutes filling out a crazy long application for myself only to find that it didn’t work. Yuck. I think I’ll complete a hard copy tomorrow so I don’t go an waste another 45 minutes.

I think when this is all said and done, I’ll have some suggestions for registration next year.

Nonetheless, once registration is complete camp is going to be incredible and it’s going to be a lot of fun to see kids’ lives changed forever as a result of their attendance at camp.

Leave a Reply

