Across The Lake

This morning Monika and I continued our STP training with a ride from Renton, across Lake Washington to Mercer Island, and then to Seward parl before returning back to the big R.

It was only 30 miles but it was a hilly ride and from what I understand, pretty similar to the second half of the STP.

Our training is definitely becoming more intense but I’m feeling confident in my ability (thank goodness).

This week we will probably do the same loop or we may try the “puyallup hill” which is a big component of the STP.

The intensity is picking up but I’m feeling good about the shape I’m in and I think I’ll be ready when the ride rolls around.

Leave a Reply

