2002 Toyota Tacoma 4dr. Prerunner

I have a 2002 Toyota Tacoma 4 dr. Prerunner that I love!

It’s silver.

It has black wheels.

A bug shield on the hood.

A herculiner in the bed.

Infinity Reference Speakers throughout.

An Alpine deck.

I love my truck.

I have wanted this truck for years and about 18 months ago I bought it. What a day of celebration.

However, over the course of the last few months what was celebration has turned into agony. Agony over whether or not I can afford to continue filling up the gas tank in my “sweet ride.”

I hate to admit it but I’ve been looking into other options. I’ve been searching craigslist and other sites trying to decide if in fact I need to part with the truck I wanted for so long (I kind of feel like I’m cheating on my truck).

It really is a dilema and I’m not sure what to do. My truck gets between 18 and 22 mph. Not too bad for a truck. But, there obviously are other more fuel efficient options.

AAAHHH, what do I do?!

2 Responses to “2002 Toyota Tacoma 4dr. Prerunner”

  1. this is random, but i drive a silver toyota tacoma too, and it has a bug shield, roof rack, alpine system, bed liner, tool box, and all terrain tires, and i was wondering where did you get your black rims

  2. I got my rims used from Les Schwab. I guess they were traded in.

Leave a Reply

