To Twitter Or Not To Twitter, That Is The Question.

I took D.A.R.E. courses several times throughout my adolescent years and I learned to “just say no.” I learned to say no to drugs, and I learned to say no to peer pressure; even “friendly peer pressure.” But what my D.A.R.E officer failed to tell me is what to do when pressured to “twitter.”

Now this isn’t direct peer pressure. It’s not someone threatening to take my lunch money if I don’t inform them via 140 word messages that I am at lunch eating a PB&J sandwich. I’m sure the pressure being delivered isn’t even intentional.

Nonetheless, as I dive deeper into this whole blogging community and I observe the ways of the hardcore blogger I am tempted to “twitter.”

Yikes…Mr. Officer… you didn’t tell me how to handle this sort of pressure.

…To Twitter or not to Twitter, that is the question.

What do you think?

5 Responses to “To Twitter Or Not To Twitter, That Is The Question.”

  1. Well persons like me who love to interact and be in touch with the whole world this thing TWITTER has proved to be a boon.Its better t0 twitter your words than silently existing in this world.

  2. Be careful, it’s addicting. You find yourself waking up in the middle of the night texting your thoughts to your blog because you’re too tired to walk over to your computer.

  3. Twitter….do it!

  4. its self indulgent….dont do it.

  5. I don’t think it’s self indulgent. It is a potential waste of time…depending on whether or not people follow my day.

Leave a Reply

