Can You Pursue Greatness Without Becoming Stressed?

Let me simply pose this question, “Can you pursue greatness without becoming stressed?”

I would like to think that this is possible but I’m not sure it is.

Thoughts. Insights.

I want to live a life that is in constant pursuit of greatness, but I don’t want to get stressed when things go wrong. I don’t want to worry about job security, or even what I’m going to do for the rest of my life.

Is it possible to pursue greatness without worrying about such things?

3 Responses to “Can You Pursue Greatness Without Becoming Stressed?”

  1. welcome to my world… 🙂

  2. I think stress is a natural and inevitable part of greatness. The way we change and grow and become different is by responding to stresses in our lives. It’s what we do with that stress that determines how successful we are. We can either become bogged down by it or tackle it head on with confidence.

    I am so thankful for Matthew 6:25-34 which says that God knows what’s up in our lives and no matter what it is, we don’t have a thing to worry about. We don’t have to be stressed about things going wrong because no matter what happens, it’s right. I am so relieved to know that as long as I’m walking in God’s path, there is nothing that can happen to me that isn’t exactly what He wants.

    So stress? Yes, please! because that is what is going to change me and mold me into the person God wants me to be. As long as He’s directing my life, I welcome whatever He feels I’m capable enough to handle.

    David, you will never have to worry about job security or what you’re going to do with your life. You have been blessed by God and have been given gifts that you can change people’s lives with. People are hungry for change and God is using you and will continue to use you until you’ve had enough. If you don’t stop, neither will God. Ride the wave of the natural talent He has given you and get ready for countless blessings He will bestow for your faithfulness.

  3. That’s great insight Deanna and I appreciate your kind words.

Leave a Reply

