The Off Site

In case you haven’t heard me say it before, I work on a great team. It truly is incredible that I have been given the opportunity that I have to be a part of such a talented team considering the fact that just  2 1/2 years ago I wrapping up a double major in communication and sociology at Western Washington University; not exactly breeding ground for pastors. Nonetheless, they took a chance on me and now I am serving a with some of the most incredible people I have ever met.

(I’ll definitely have to elaborate on how I got into ministry another time.)

Today our Strategy Team had an off site meeting to go through some of our health indicators and just kind of take stock of where we’re at. For me personally, I love days like today. Not only are they a change of pace, and a very important opportunity to evaluate where we are at as a church, they also are great times to bond as a leadership team.

This sort of bonding is so valuable to me and it reinforces just how much I appreciate the leadership of New Life Church.

I am one blessed dude.

Leave a Reply

