My Coffee Shop Dream

I’m not really sure what it is about coffee shops, but there is something romantic about the notion of owning one. My buddy Bryan’s family owns a great one as you can see from the picture below and I would love to at some point in my life do the same thing.

I would love to own a shop in a little downtown district surrounded by parks and used bookstores, art galleries and cafes. It would be a shop with character, warm and cozy, with large leather couches and a fireplace. And I would know the customers by name both their legal name and the name of their drink.

Hmm…there really is something romantic about coffee shops. Why is that?

image_062.jpg

One Response to “My Coffee Shop Dream”

  1. You are cracking me up. Have you been to a Spotted Cow coffee shop? There are two near where I live. One is in downtown Mill Creek. I too have a coffee affectiando mentality in me. A long time ago I thought about opening a coffee shop (with little or no money) and calling it Coffee Charlie’s. Its still a dream. I have the great privilege of owning an authentic Starbucks round table, which I am using right now to type this reply. I walked into one about four years ago and was known by the manager and I heard her telling other employees they could have a table as they were getting new ones. I spontaneously asked, “Which one is mine?” She, even more spontaneously said, “Pick one.” I took one, loaded it in my car, came back for my coffee and now its one of my prized possessions. Don’t be envious and “no, you can’t have it.” = )

Leave a Reply

