The Other Side Of The Life Coaching Coin:Public Speaking

My long term goal is to be a life coach, a speaker and an author. I currently am in the business planning stages of the whole thing, but the more I think about the impact this sort of career could have the more excited I get.

Today I really played around with the idea of incorporating speaking at school assemblies.This would not only be a great promotional component for personal life coaching, but also a way to “coach” a large group of students at once. Obviously, the full impact would not be felt, but it would at least get students thinking about what it means for them to live a “successful” life.

I have some great contacts in this arena and I need to begin talking with them. Hopefully I can start out with a few clients, and incorporate in some assemblies, and the like.

If you know of individuals who speak the school assembly circuit I would love to talk with them. As I stated before, I am in the developmental stages of starting this business and the more information I can gather upfront, the better.

Leave a Reply

