Lunchtime Veggies

It’s been four days since I went on my produce mission, shopping for fruits and veggie and I am still going strong with my veggie intake. It’s strange but I feel like I can sustain this. Like I said last night, I think 2008 is going to be this incredible year of change and I can’t wait to see the benefits.

I think a big part of all of this is my blogging. I know it sounds crazy but there is something incredible about being held accountable to all of you. Maybe it’s an ego thing but ultimately because there are so many of you reading this I don’t want to let you down. I don’t want to seem like a failure or someone who simply hops on the bandwagon. Haha, I don’t even know who many of you are and yet there is this deep desire to please all of you.

For that reason, and for the sake of my health I sit here at lunch eating my veggies. And believe it or not, I’m actually enjoying them!

One Response to “Lunchtime Veggies”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    I just ate Mochi ice cream. You ready to give that up?

    …yeah…I didn’t think so…

Leave a Reply

