Lifehouse on KBTC

I’m currently sitting on my couch watching the band Lifehouse on KBTC (PBS) and it’s so strange how they take my right back to high school and cruising around P-town in my parent’s maroon Mercury sable. Can you say HOT! There’s nothing quite like the wholesome goodness of a “mom car” let alone a maroon “mom car” when you’re in high school. I guess that’s a post for another time…

 Anyway, thank you KBTC for bringing me sentimental programming. It’s good to travel back in time to reflect on past relationships, dreams, struggles, and maroon sables. I’ve come so far and yet I know five or ten years from now, I will be flipping through channels and will come across the soundtrack for these years of my life and I will think back on the early years of marriage, starting a business, balancing the responsibilities of adulthood and a silver Toyota Tacoma.

Leave a Reply

