The Moses Experiment: Part 5

katrina-06-065.jpg

I spoke in jr. high chapel today about “burning bush” moments and I explained that for me, my burning bush moment was when I was a part of Hurricane Katrina relief.  That really was the event that pushed me into full-time ministry. I have to imagine that that whole experience was a bb moment for a lot of people and that it changed the course of many lives. How would my life be different if I didn’t have the opportunity to meet, evacuees, eat Red Cross food and walk through mold infested homes? Would I even be in full-time ministry?

Leave a Reply

