Deal or No Deal

I went to the mall today not really looking for anything in particular. I did to some degree want to look into getting some new jeans and a pair of nice brown shoes. However, I didn’t have any specifics in mind. It was kind of one of those “I’ll know it when I see it” types of trips. Well, I did in fact find a good pair of brown shoes but it was a struggle deciding which pair to buy. I was faced with such a dilemma that I actually had to ask a couple which pair they liked best. Unfortunately it was a split decision between the husband and wife. I ended up going with the shoes preferred by the wife (I figured she was more fashion conscious than her husband).

That however was not the best part of the shopping trip. Get this, I bought two other pairs of shoes for $11.25 each! These shoes were regularly priced at $69.99 but I paid a mere $11.25. What a deal! I ended up concluding the trip by purchasing two baseball hats for $5.00 each, rather than the 25-$30.00 original prices.
In the end, I bought two pairs of shoes and two hats. Four items that collectively would retail for approximately $200.00 for a measly $35.oo! HAHA! That’s a deal Howie Mandel!
Leave a Reply

